« Talking Wrong | Main | Frankenstein Doesn't Scare Me...But Thumbs Do »

07/29/2007

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

I was a cheerleading coach a long time ago and there was a horrible accident at our rival school the day we were supposed to have a big competition there, the roof fell in and a bunch of kids got hurt. When I told my team that the competition had been cancelled, they were all asking "why do these horrible things happen to us?" and I was like, well, duh.

Isn't it funny how we all put bad events in the context of how they effect us? I think the media has trained us to do that.

Anyway, glad you got the book. Let me know what you think. Mine is dog-eared and worn out, that's how much I love it.

The comments to this entry are closed.