« Pre-Vacay Crunch Time | Main | I Heart Nashville »

09/28/2007

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

No reading in the bookstore! I won't even read a magazine until after I've purchased it. So, I'm with you on that one ; )

I'm sorry that Jake is engaging in a bit of asshattery (and of course I totally agree with you), but that sock looks so awesome!!! I can't believe it's your first one! Wow.

I agree it's silly to read a book in the shop. Although as a disclaimer, I once worked at Barnes & Noble, and employees could "borrow" a book, and as long as it still looked perfect, return it.

And also, when I first moved to Boston and was crazy poor, I'd buy a book, read it in a night, then take it back (only in perfect condition), and say I hadn't realized I'd read it, and exchange it.
Bad, I know. But I was completely broke and in debt at the time!

Now I like used books, just because I go through 5 a week sometimes.

Love the socks!

The comments to this entry are closed.