« The Zoo | Main | Kitschy Crewel »

06/12/2008

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Oh wow, I love that too! I SO want to crochet a ripple stitch or some other bright afghan like this! I think it will be quicker than knitting one (if I ever get up to speed with crochet that is!)

That is beautimous! It almost makes me want to learn how to crochet. Go you : )

I love it Emily, it's beautiful!

Oh man - I love it! Crocheted blankets are so kinda kitchy cool! I started a circular blanket out of crazy colors, the rows only get longer and longer and it all started seeming like the biggest "fuck this" idea I ever had, so it sits in a drawer! Crochet definitely seems like the answer - it's so much quicker! Ooh - and definitely show us your crewel picture - I bought a giant crewel blanket that still have in a bag - I think it's kind of my version of your scrapghan, I sort of unconsciously think it's something I'll use in my life later when it's just me!

Gosh, that's lovely!

The comments to this entry are closed.