« Home Again, Home Again | Main | Have I Mentioned... »

07/17/2007

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

So historically, we'd be pregnant with our second or third child by our ages, and the idea of having a period every three or four months is to compensate for those missing 9-month bouts of no period. But for some reason, last year when I asked my doctor about them, she said they weren't approved for prescriptions in Canada yet (I don't know about now). She said I could use my current pill for two packets and then take a break if I was interested, and I tried that for a time (I found that I was better at taking the pill regularly when I was taking it for six weeks as opposed to three. However, after three times of being turned away by the blood donor clinic for too low iron, I started taking multivitamins that had extra iron, which started to make me spot. So my doctor told me to go back to just taking one packet at a time.

My thing is that the pill gives me weird dreams. But if I don't take it, Aunt Flo is a huge beasty...damned if you do, damned if you don't. I mentioned the dreams to my doc and she wasn't worried.

Boys don't know how lucky they are sometimes.

The comments to this entry are closed.